Protecht-risk-culture-hero-banner-background
Email banner - Meet Up

Risk Management Futurist Online Meetup

Help shape the Future of Risk Management!

Bi-monthly: 7.00 - 9.30 p.m. AEST, 10.00 - 11.30 a.m. BST commencing 18 August 2020.

As a result of the incredible level of interest (over 1,500 registrations) for our recent webinar on “How COVID-19 learnings will shape the New Normal of Risk Management”, it has become clear that risk management and compliance professionals need a forum in which to share their ideas for the future of their profession, focusing on all risks, not just pandemic risks, and for risk management and compliance as a whole.

These bi-monthly sessions commencing on 18 August 2020 will involve guest speaker presentations followed by Q&A and a variety of interactive polls and discussions.

Dates for the sessions: 

  • Tuesday, 18 August 
  • Tuesday, 20 October
  • Tuesday, December 15
  • Tuesday, February 16
  • Tuesday, April 20
  • Tuesday, June 15

By completing the form, you will be subscribed to all the sessions. You can decide which ones you want to attend live. We will send you the recording for the ones you missed.

Register Now: No Cost

Are you interest in presenting?  If yes, please note your interest in the Question / Message field with your proposed topic / topics. 

Select session:

Overview

These bi-monthly sessions commencing on 18 August 2020 will involve guest speaker presentations followed by Q&A and a variety of interactive polls and discussions. The focus will be firmly on risk management of the future. This is a meetup, hosted by Protecht, for, and run by you. Join up now and let us know if you would be prepared to present to the group between 5 – 20 minutes on your vision and interest for the future of risk management.

Timing

The Meetups will be held every second month on the third Tuesday of the month commencing 18 August 2020. For the first meetup on 18 August 2020, the times will be 7.00 pm AEST -  10.00 a.m. BST. Due to summertime time changes in Australia and the UK, the time for October will be 7.00 pm AEST -  9.00 a.m. BST and for December 8.00 p.m. AEST - 9.00 a.m. GMT.

Duration

The meetup will run for 90 minutes with the following format:

  • Welcome and Conclusions - 10 minutes
  • Two presentations of 20 minutes each from guest presenters
  • Each presentation will be followed by 20 minutes Q&A

Invitation to Present: If you would like to present as part of the meetup, please express your interest while processing the subscription in the form field 'Questions/Message'. Please add the topic(s) you have in mind. You can also send an email to info@protechtgroup.com.

Note: By filling up the form, you will be registered to all the webinar sessions. In the confirmation email, you can select which ones you want to add to your calendar to participate live. If you miss any of the sessions, we will send you the recording once it is ready. 

Join the Webinar

Your Host 

  David Tattam - Headshot - 150x150 
 
David Tattam
Director, Research and Training
The Protecht Group
 
David Tattam is the author of "A Short Guide to Operational Risk" and is recognised internationally as a specialist in all facets of risk management and in particular, enterprise risk management. Prior to founding Protecht in 1999, he held roles as the Head of Operations and Risk Management at two international banks, WestLB and The Industrial Bank of Japan. David is passionate about risk and risk management and in reaping the value that risk and good risk management can create for any organisation willing to embrace it.